Program - Monday, May 14

Program Main / Monday / Tuesday / Wednesday / Thursday / Friday

Shaw Centre, Rideau Canal Atrium

1.00 – 6.00 Registration
  Publications Exhibit
  Design Competition and Exhibit Program

Starting from Shaw Centre Ground Floor Lobby

2.00 – 5.00 Walking Tour: Parliament Hill Precinct and Centre Block *
    Stan Leinwand, National Capital Commission
2.00 - 4.30 Walking Workshop: Zibi Development *  CANCELLED
    Kersten Nitsche, Planner II, Development Review Services, City of Ottawa
    Jeff Westeinde, Zibi
2.30 - 5.00 Walking Workshop: West Wellington and Hintonburg Main Street *
    Inge Roosendaal and Birgit Isernhagen, City of Ottawa Public Health
2.30 - 5.00 Walking Workshop: Intensification and Infill in Westboro *
     Randolph Wang, Planner 3, City of Ottawa, Urban Design
    Ben Gianni, Associate Professor, Azrieli School of Architecture, Carleton University
3.00 - 5.00 Walking Workshop: Revitalizing the ByWard Market *
    Kim Copeland, Planner I, Heritage & Urban Design
    Jillian Savage, Planner II, Heritage & Urban Design
3.00 - 5.30 Walking Workshop: Lansdowne Park * CANCELLED
    John Smit, Director, Economic Development (EDLRP), City of Ottawa
4.00 - 5.00 Walking Workshop: Shaw Centre to Byward Market, a Walking Audit *
    John Woodhouse, Chair, Walk Ottawa, Walk Audit Advocate

Starting from Rent-A-Bike (below the plaza bridge at 2 Rideau Street)

2.00 - 4.00 Cycle Tour: Ottawa Waterways Cycling Tour *
    Robert Grimwood, Senior Project Manager, Sustainable Transportation, City of Ottawa
    Erin O’Connell, Planner III, Development Review Central Branch, City of Ottawa
    Kate Whitfield, Senior Associate Engineer/Planner, Alta Planning + Design
3.00 - 5.00 Cycle Tour: Confederation Loop Cycling Tour *
    Colin Simpson, Program Manager, Transportation Engineering Services, City of Ottawa
    Peter Giles, Planner II, Policy Planning Branch, City of Ottawa
    Bruce Devine, Senior Manager, Facilities and Programs, National Capital Commission

Shaw Centre Trillium Ballroom

6.00 - 7.30 Welcome Reception:
    James Watson, Mayor of Ottawa
    The Honorable Catherine McKenna, Minister of Environment and Climate Change of Canada 
    Suzanne Crowhurst Lennard, IMCL Co-Founder, Director
    James Brainard, Mayor of Carmel, IN
    George Ferguson, Former Mayor, Bristol, UK
    Alain Miguelez, Program Manager, Community Planning, City of Ottawa

* - Eligible for AICP CM credits